Welcome to the Barkston Ash Catholic Primary School website! With God's guidance we grow and learn. The closing date for applications for Reception 2019 places is Tuesday 15th January 2019.

Parents  »  School Calendar

 
Term Dates 2018/2019  
Monday 3rd September 2018  Training Day
Tuesday 4th September Children back to school
Friday 26th October Children break up for half term
Monday 29th - 2nd November Half term
Monday 5th November Children back to school
Friday 21st December Children break up for Christmas holidays
Monday 24th December – 4th  January Christmas holidays
Monday 7th January Training Day
Tuesday 8th January Children back to school
Friday 22nd February Children break up for half term
-Monday 25th – 1st March  Half term
Monday 4th March Children back to school
Friday 12th April Children break up for Easter holidays
Monday 15th April – 26th April Easter Holidays
Monday 29th April  Training Day
Tuesday 30th April Children back to school
Monday 6th May   Bank Holiday
Friday 24th May  Children break up for half term
Monday 27th May –  31st May  Half Term
Monday 3rd June Children back to school
Monday 10th June Training Day
Friday 19th July Children break up for Summer
Monday 22nd July  Training Day
 
KEY DATES  
   
December 2018  
Monday 3rd December Christmas Card Making Day
Tuesday 4th December Travelling Pantomime in school - pm
Wednesday 12th December  KS1 Nativity Performance to Grandparents - 1:30pm - school hall
Thursday 13th December KS1 Nativity Performance at St Joseph's, Sherburn - 6:30pm
Monday 17th December 1st KS2 Advent Presentation Performance at St Joseph's, Sherburn - 6:30pm
Wednesday 19th December 2nd KS2 Advent Presentation Performance at St Joseph's, Sherburn - 6:30pm
Friday 21st December Children break up for Christmas
   
January 2019  
Monday 7th January Staff Training Day
Tuesday 8th January Children back to school
Tuesday 8th January Young Voices Choir rehearsal day in school
Wednesday 9th January YOUNG VOICES concert at Sheffield arena!
Friday 11th January Y1 Hearing Screening Test
Monday 14th January C5 Young Apprentice Boardroom Presentations
Tuesday 15th January C5 Young Apprentice Boardroom Presentations
Wednesday 23rd January Y5 Forensic Science Day at Sherburn High
Thursday 24th January North Yorkshire Small Schools' Cup at York College
Tuesday 29th January Y2 SATs Information Evening - 6:00
Wednesday 30th January Class 5 Mass at Scarthingwell Church
Thursday 31st January Y6 SATs Information Evening - 6:00
   
February 2019  
Monday 4th February Key Stage 2 Cross Country Final at Selby College
Week beginning 18th February Bible Study Week
Friday 22nd February Children break up for half term
Monday 25th February - Friday 1st March Half Term
   
March 2019  
Monday 4th March Children back to school
Monday 4th March Parents' Evening
Wednesday 6th March Parents' Evening
Thursday 7th March World Book Day - come to school dressed as your favourite book character
Week beginning 11th March Investigative Science Week
   
April 2019  
Monday 8th April Healthy Habits Wellbeing Day
Friday 12th April Children break up for Easter holidays.
Monday 15th April - Friday 26th April Easter Holidays
Monday 29th April Training Day
Tuesday 30th April Children back to school
   
May 2019  
Monday 6th May Bank Holiday
Week beginning 13th May Y6 SATs Week
Monday 13th May - Thursday 16th May SATs breakfast for Y6 children - 8:15am in the school hall
Friday 24th May Children break up for half term
Monday 27th May - 31st May  Half term
   
June 2019  
Monday 3rd June Children back to school
Monday 10th June Staff Training Day
Monday 17th June Living Eggs Arrive in C1
Monday 24th June Healthy Living Day
   
July 2019  
Monday 1st July International Day
Tuesday 9th July Sports Day - Parents welcome to watch races from 1:10pm
Wednesday 10th July STAR Spelling Bee Final - 10am school hall
Friday 12th July Last Celebration Assembly of the year - 9:10am - school hall
Tuesday 16th July C5 Summer Production at St Joseph's, Sherburn - 6:30pm
Friday 19th July Y6 Leavers' Liturgy - School Hall - 9:10am
Friday 19th July Children break up for Summer Holidays