Welcome to the Barkston Ash Catholic Primary School website! With God's guidance we grow and learn. 

Parents  »  School Calendar

 
Term Dates 2017/2018  
Monday 4th September 2017 Training Day
Tuesday 5th September Children back to school
Friday 20th October Children break up for half term
Monday 23rd – 27th October Half term
Monday 30th October Children back to school
Friday 22nd December Children break up for Christmas holidays
Monday 25th December – 5th  January Christmas holidays
Monday 8th January Training Day
Tuesday 9th January Children back to school
Friday 9th February Children break up for half term
Monday 12th – 16th February Half term
Monday 19th February Children back to school
Thursday 29th March Children break up for Easter holidays
Friday 30th March – 13th April Easter Holidays
Monday 16th April  Training Day
Tuesday 17th April  Children back to school
Monday 7th May   Bank Holiday
Friday 25th May  Children break up for half term
Monday 28th May – 1st June  Half Term
Monday 4th June Children back to school
Friday 20th July Children break up for Summer
Monday 23rd July Training Day
Tuesday 24th July Training Day
 
KEY DATES  
   
September 2017  
Monday 4th September School Closed. Staff Training Day.
Tuesday 5th September Children back to school
Wednesday 6th September Reception parents' ReadWrite Information Evening - 6:30 in the school hall
Sunday 10th September Education Sunday Mass at St Joseph's, Sherburn - 9:00am
Monday 11th September British Values Day in school
Friday 22nd September Helping Hands PTA Ladies Night
   
October 2017  
Friday 6th October Harvest Festival - 9:10am in the school hall
Tuesday 10th October Parents' Evening
Thursday 12th October Parents' Evening
Thursday 12th October Reception 2018 New Starters' Open Morning - 10:00am in the school hall
Thursday 12th October Y6 Able Writers Event at Riverside, Tadcaster
Thursday 12th October KS1 Beanbags Rounders Competition
Tuesday 17th October C2 School Trip to Harlow Carr
Wednesday 18th October Reception Children's Welcome Liturgy - 9:15am in the school hall
Thursday 19th October KS2 Cross Country Competition at Sherburn 
Friday 20th October Children break up for half term
Monday 30th October Children back at school
Monday 30th October - Friday 3rd November Positive Psychology Week
   
November 2017  
Thursday 2nd November STAR Alliance Able Science event at Tadcaster Riverside
Thursday 2nd November KS2 Sportshall Athletics Competition
Monday 6th November Class 4 Trip to Drax Power station
Tuesday 7th November Healthy Body/Healthy Mind workshop in school
Thursday 9th November Y3/4 Hockey Competition
Thursday 9th November Y5/6 children out at Big Sing Liturgy at St Theresa's Primary School
Friday 10th November Non-uniform day for tombola donation for Helping Hands Christmas Fayre
Monday 13th - Friday 17th November Anti-Bullying Week
Thursday 16th November K BOTs Day at Tadcaster Riverside
Thursday 16th November KS1 Cross Country Competition
Friday 17th November Mini Vinnies/School Council Cake sale for Children in Need
Monday 20th November Individual Photographs - pre-school siblings from 8:30am
Tuesday 21st November Girls' Football Cup match V Longman's Hill or St Mary's 
Thursday 23rd November  KS2 Cross Cross Country Competition at Sherburn High
Thursday 23rd November Parents' Internet Safety Evening - 6:15pm
Sunday 26th November Helping Hands PTA Christmas Fayre in school - 12:30pm
   
December 2017  
Monday 4th December Whole school liturgical Christmas card making day
Tuesday 5th December Travelling panto in school - 1:10pm
Wednesday 13th December R/KS1 Nativity performance to Grandparents in school hall - 1:30pm
Thursday 14th December R/KS1 Nativity performance to parents at St. Joseph's, Sherburn - 6:30pm
Friday 15th December Helping Hands Film Night
Monday 18th December KS2 Advent Presentation Performance 1 at St Joseph's, Sherburn - 6:30pm
Tuesday 19th December KS2 Advent Presentation Performance 2 at St Joseph's, Sherburn - 6:30pm
Wednesday 20th December Choir singing at Highfield
Friday 22nd December Break up for Christmas
   
January 2018  
Monday 8th January Staff Training Day
Tuesday 9th January Children back at school
Tuesday 9th January Class 5 Young Apprentice Presentations
Wednesday 10th January Class 5 Young Apprentice Presentations
Monday 15th January European Day in school
Tuesday 16th January Key Stage 2 Choir out all day and during the evening at Young Voices Concert in Sheffield
   
February 2018  
Monday 5th - Friday 9th February Whole school Bible Study Week in school
Friday 9th February Children break up for half term
Monday 19th February Children back at school
   
March 2018  
Tuesday 6th March World Book Day - children to dress up as their favourite book character
Tuesday 6th March Parents' Evening
Thursday 8th March Parents' Evening
Thursday 8th March Y6 Able Writers event at Tadcaster Riverside Primary School
Monday 12th March - Friday 16th March Whole school Investigative Science Week
Monday 26th March - Wednesday 28th March Y5/6 children out at Robinwood residential
Thursday 29th March Children break up for Easter holidays
   
April 2018  
Monday 16th April Staff Training Day
Tuesday 17th April Children back at school
   
May 2018  
Monday 7th May Bank Holiday
Monday 14th May - Thursday 17th May Y6 SATs Week and SATs breakfast - 8:15am - in the school hall
Friday 25th May Children break up for half term
   
June 2018  
Monday 4th June Children back to school
Week beginning 11th June Y1 Phonics Screening Test
Monday 25th June Whole School International Day
   
July 2018  
Tuesday 10th July Sports Day - Races start at 1:10pm
Wednesday 11th July STAR Spelling Bee Competition - 10:00am in the school hall
Friday 13th July Last Celebration Assembly of the Year - End of Year Prizegiving
Tuesday 17th July C5 Production performance at St Joseph's, Sherburn - 6:30pm
Friday 20th July Y6 Leavers' Liturgy in the school hall - 9:10am
Friday 20th July Children break up for the summer holidays