Welcome to the Barkston Ash Catholic Primary School website! With God's guidance we grow and learn. 

Parents  »  School Calendar

 
Term Dates 2017/2018  
Monday 4th September 2017 Training Day
Tuesday 5th September Children back to school
Friday 20th October Children break up for half term
Monday 23rd – 27th October Half term
Monday 30th October Children back to school
Friday 22nd December Children break up for Christmas holidays
Monday 25th December – 5th  January Christmas holidays
Monday 8th January Training Day
Tuesday 9th January Children back to school
Friday 9th February Children break up for half term
Monday 12th – 16th February Half term
Monday 19th February Children back to school
Thursday 29th March Children break up for Easter holidays
Friday 30th March – 13th April Easter Holidays
Monday 16th April  Training Day
Tuesday 17th April  Children back to school
Monday 7th May   Bank Holiday
Friday 25th May  Children break up for half term
Monday 28th May – 1st June  Half Term
Monday 4th June Children back to school
Friday 20th July Children break up for Summer
Monday 23rd July Training Day
Tuesday 24th July Training Day
 
KEY DATES  
March 2018  
Thursday 1st March Y5/6 Boys' Football Match V Hungate - 3:45pm
Thursday 1st March Y3/4 Change 4 Life Festival
Thursday 1st March World Book Day - children to dress up as their favourite book character
Sunday 4th March Part of choir performing at the 11:00 Mass at Scarthingwell
Tuesday 6th March Parents' Evening
Thursday 8th March Parents' Evening
Thursday 8th March Y6 Able Writers event at Tadcaster Riverside Primary School
Monday 12th March Y5/6 Boys' Football Match at St Joseph's, Tadcaster
Monday 12th March - Friday 16th March Whole school Investigative Science Week
Wednesday 14th March Lent Mass in school hall - 8:15am
Thursday 15th March  KS2 Basketball Competition 
Wednesday 21st March Lent Mass in school hall - 8:15am
Thursday 22nd March Y5/6 Netball Competition
Thursday 22nd March Y5/6 Boys' Football League match V St Joseph's
Thursday 22nd March North Yorkshire KS2 Cross Country Final at Dalby Forest
Friday 23rd March Sport Relief Mile - Sporty clothes for £1 day
Friday 23rd March Helping Hands Easter Bonnet Competition
Friday 23rd March School Council Litter pick around the village
Monday 26th March - Wednesday 28th March Y5/6 children out at Robinwood residential
Wednesday 28th March Class 1 Trip to Temple Newsam
Thursday 29th March Y5/6 Stations of the Cross Meditation at Scarthingwell Church
Thursday 29th March Children break up for Easter holidays
   
April 2018  
Monday 16th April Staff Training Day
Tuesday 17th April Children back at school
Thursday 19th April Y5/6 Boys' Football match V Hungate -
3:45pm kick off
Monday 23rd March - 26th March Y5 Bikeability
Thursday 26th April Y6 Able Writers event at Tadcaster Riverside Primary
Thursday 26th April Y5/6 Swimming Festival at Tadcaster swimming pool
Monday 30th April NSPCC Assembly
Monday 30th April Open Classrooms for Y1-6 - 3:30 - 4:15pm. 
   
May 2018  
Tuesday 1st May Helping Hands AGM - 7:15pm at school
Wednesday 2nd May Y5/6 Girls' Football tournament at Selby College
Thursday 3rd May Y3/4 Tri-Golf Competition at Kellington Primary School
Monday 7th May Bank Holiday
Friday 11th May Teaching and Learning Governor Group Visit
Monday 14th May - Thursday 17th May Y6 SATs Week and SATs breakfast - 8:15am - in the school hall
Tuesday 22nd May Helping Hands PTA - Sponsored Bounce
Tuesday 22nd May Y5/6 Boys' Football Tournament at Brayton Primary School
Wednesday 23rd May Class 3 Trip to Countryside Live
Thursday 24th May  Mrs Crichton (SJF) visiting Y6 children 
Thursday 24th May  Y5/6 Kwik Cricket Competition at Church Fenton Cricket Club
Friday 25th May Children break up for half term
   
June 2018  
Monday 4th June Children back to school
Friday 8th June Y3/4 Cricket Tournament at Thorpe Willoughby
Monday 11th June Living eggs arrive in C1
Monday 11th June Y3/4 Basketball Tournament at Brayton Primary School
Week beginning 11th June Y1 Phonics Screening Test
Tuesday 12th June Y5/6 Girls' Cricket competition at Knaresbrough CC
Wednesday 13th June New Starters Information Evening - 6:45 school hall
Thursday 14th June KS2 Dodgeball Tournament at Sherburn High
Friday 15th June Non-Uniform day for BBQ tombola donations
Tuesday 19th June C2 Trip to Thackray Medical Museum
Wednesday 20th June Y5 Taster Day at St John Fisher
Wednesday 20th June 1st Communion meeting at school - 6:30pm
Thursday 21st June Y6 Able writers event at Tadcaster Riverside
Thursday 21st June Change 4 Life Festival
Friday 22nd June Y3/4 Cricket Competition
Monday 25th June Whole School International Day
Tuesday 26th June New Parents' Meeting at St John Fisher
Tuesday 26th June Y3/4 Boys' Football Tournament at Brayton Primary School
Wednesday 27th June 1st Communion meeting at school - 6:30pm
Thursday 28th June 60th Anniversary Celebration of St John Fisher at Harrogate Theatre
Thursday 28th June Y5/6 Cricket County Championships
Friday 29th June Helping Hands School BBQ
Saturday 30th June School Choir performing at the Scarecrow Festival
   
July 2018  
Monday 2nd July Taster Day for children starting Sherburn High in September
Tuesday 3rd July C5 Trip to Lightwater Valley
Wednesday 4th July Y5/6 St John Fisher Feeder School Football Competition
Thursday 5th July Taster Day for children starting St John Fisher in September
Thursday 5th July Taster Day for children starting Tadcaster Grammar in September
Thursday 5th July  Taster Day for children starting Sherburn High in September
Friday 6th July Taster Day for children starting Tadcaster Grammar in September
Monday 9th July  Reports go out to parents (YR - Y5)
Tuesday 10th July  Y6 SATs results are out
Tuesday 10th July Sports Day - Races start at 1:10pm
Wednesday 11th July STAR Spelling Bee Competition - 10:00am in the school hall
Thursday 12th July Taster Day for children starting Sherburn High in September
Friday 13th July Last Celebration Assembly of the Year - End of Year Prizegiving
Tuesday 17th July C5 Production performance at St Joseph's, Sherburn - 6:30pm
Friday 20th July Y6 Leavers' Liturgy in the school hall - 9:10am
Friday 20th July Children break up for the summer holidays