Welcome to the Barkston Ash Catholic Primary School Website. With God's guidance we grow and learn.                                    Barkston Ash Catholic Primary School has been named in the top 250 schools in the country in The Times newspaper! Well done, everyone!

Parents  »  School Calendar

KEY DATES  
   
   
February 2021  
Tuesday 2nd February Tins on Tuesday Foodbank Challenge - Class 1
Friday 5th February 100 Club Draw!
12th February Children break up for half term
22nd February Children back at school
W/b 22nd February Bible Studies Week in school
   
March 2021  
Tuesday 2nd March Tins on Tuesday Foodbank Challenge - Class 5
Thursday 4th March World Book Day
Friday 5th March 100 Club Draw!
W/b 8th March Investigative Science Week
Monday 15th March C4 Boys' Football Match - 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Tuesday 16th March C3 Multiskills competition in school
Tuesday 16th March C4 and C5 Cross Country competition in school
Tuesday 16th March 1st Communion Preparation session via MS Teams - 6:00pm
Thursday 18th March C3 Girls' Football Match - 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Friday 19th March C3 Boys' Football Match - 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Monday 22nd March World Poetry Day
Monday 22nd March C5 Girls' Football Match - 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Monday 22nd March Full Governing Body Meeting via MS Teams - 6:30pm
Tuesday 23rd March C5 Boys' Football Match - 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Tuesday 23rd March 1st Communion Preparation session via MS Teams - 6:00pm
Tuesday 23rd March  Helping Hands PFA Meeting - 7:15 via Google Meet
Wednesday 24th March Y5/6 Mediation of The Stations of the Cross in school
Friday 26th March Children break up for Easter
   
April 2021  
Monday 12th April  Staff Training Day
Tuesday 13th April Children back at school
Tuesday 13th April Tins on Tuesday Foodbank Challenge - Class 4
Friday 16th April 100 Club Draw!
W/b 26th April Parents' Evening
   
May 2021  
Tuesday 4th May Tins on Tuesday Foodbank Challenge - Class 3
Friday 7th May 100 Club Draw!
Friday 28th May Children break up for half term
   
June 2021  
Monday 7th June Children back at school
Monday 7th June Open Classrooms - Y1-Y6
Tuesday 8th June Tins on Tuesday Foodbank Challenge - Class 2
Friday 11th June 100 Club Draw!
W/b 14th June Y6 SATs Breakfast
Monday 14th June New Reception Parents' Information Evening - 6:30pm in the school hall
Monday 21st June Healthy Body Wellbeing Day 
Monday 28th June International Day
Tuesday 29th June Reception Stay and Play - am
   
July 2021  
Thursday 1st July Reception Stay and Play - pm
Friday 2nd July 100 Club Draw!
W/b 5th July New starters half days  
Tuesday 6th July Tins on Tuesday Foodbank Challenge - Class 1
Wednesday 7th July STAR Spelling Bee Final - 9:45am in the school hall
Monday 12th July Sports Day
Tuesday 13th July C5 Summer Production - 6:30pm at St Joseph's, Sherburn
Wednesday 14th July Reports out to parents
Friday 16th July Last Celebration Assembly of the Year - 9:10am in the school hall
Thursday 22nd July Leavers' Liturgy - 9:15am in the school hall
Friday 23rd July Leavers' Mass
Friday 23rd July Break up for end of term
   

 

Term Dates 2020/2021

Monday 7th September 2020 – Training Day

Tuesday 8th September – Children back to school

Thursday 22nd October – Children break up for half-term

Friday 23rd October – Training Day

Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October - Half term

Monday 2nd November – Children back to school

Friday 18th December – Children break up for Christmas holidays

Monday 21st December – 1st January – Christmas holidays

Monday 4th January – Training Day

Tuesday 5th January – Children back to school

Friday 12th February – Children break up for half-term

Monday 15th February to 19th February – Half term

Monday 22nd February – Children back to school

Friday 26th March – Children break up for Easter holidays

Monday 29th March – 9th April – Easter Holidays

Monday 12th April – Training Day

Tuesday 13th April – Children back to school

Monday 3rd May – Bank Holiday

Friday 28th May – Children break up for half term

Monday 31st May – 4th June - Half Term

Monday 7th June – Children back to school

Friday 23rd July – Children break up for Summer

Monday 26th July– Training day